All the photos from the Farm Writers’ Christmas lunch

Farm Writer’s Christmas lunch photos


Check out all the snaps from the Farm Writers’ Association of NSW Christmas lunch


Farm Writers’ Association of NSW hosted their annual Christmas lunch where the winner of the NSW Farmer of the Year was announced.

More than 180 people were there to hear that Glen and Julie Andreazza, grain producers who farm at Willbriggie near Griffith, took out the coveted award.    

The runner-up were Gavin and Karina Moore, dairy farmers from Glenmore in the Sydney basin.

The event, hosted by patron, Primary Industries Minister Niall Blair was held at the Strangers Dining Room, NSW Parliament House.

The NSW Farmer of the Year received the top prize of $10,000 while the runner-up received $2,000.


From the front page

Sponsored by