All the photos from the Ricegrowers Gala Dinner

All the photos from the 2019 Ricegrowers Association Gala Dinner


Growers and industry celebrated all that is great in rice.


Rice growers and industry gathered at All Saints Winery, Cowora for the 2019 Ricegrowers Gala Dinner and 2019 Rice Industry Awards.

The evening saw Renee and Peter Burke from Jerilderie named the SunRice Growers of the Year.

The Burkes averaged a C19 rice yield of 13 tonnes per hectare which was 33 per cent above the Murray Valley five year industry average.

Brett and Louise Turner from Yenda were awarded the Rice Extension Highest Yield for C19 award, their crop averaging 15.4t/ha of Reiziq which was 31pc above the five year industry average for the Murrumbidgee.

Related reading

Alan Walsh was named the Ricegrowers' Association of Australia Honorary Councillor, recognised for his contribution to the industry through roles at RGA and as a previous SunRice Director.

The night was part of the Annual Ricegrowers Conference that featured talks from industry and researchers.


From the front page

Sponsored by